Quantum technologies are the innovation driver of the 21st century.

And light is the key resource for leveraging this disruptive potential.

Light is known to pro­vi­de an ide­al access to quantum tech­no­lo­gies. The core of our Q.ANTechnology is the explo­ita­ti­on of novel quantum effects using light to rea­li­ze new pro­ducts in the field of sen­sing, ima­ging and computing. 

In order to ensu­re the best qua­li­ty in our pro­duct develop­ments, we take care about the com­ple­te opti­cal pro­cess chain, star­ting from the con­ver­si­on of elec­trons to photons, fol­lo­wed by the gene­ration and explo­ita­ti­on of quantum effects and final­ly the recon­ver­si­on into elec­trical signals and data.

Electron to Photon

Photonic Quantum Technologies require light without comprimises from the start

The per­fect explo­ita­ti­on of quantum effects requi­res light without com­pro­mi­ses. There­fore all our pro­duct develop­ments start with the con­trol­led light gene­ration. Each of our light sources is tailo­red to the require­ments of the quantum con­trol section.

Our Q.ANTechnology fea­tures the direct gene­ration of light using solid sta­te laser diodes

Quantum Control

The access to disruptive applications requires optimal control of the novel quantum effects

The heart of novel quantum tech­no­lo­gies is the con­trol­led explo­ita­ti­on of quantum effects. This inclu­des the gene­ration of quantum entangle­ment as well as the dis­tinct opti­cal read out of infor­ma­ti­on from ato­mic tran­si­ti­ons. The infor­ma­ti­on is ther­eby imprin­ted on the light. Our Q.ANTechnology focu­ses on high-qua­li­ty quantum con­trol com­po­nen­tes dedi­ca­ted for scala­b­le industrial pro­ces­ses. We cover the ran­ge from our non­line­ar opti­cal wave­gui­des to the inte­gra­ti­on of quantum mate­ri­als like gases and diamond.

Photon to Electron

The key for valuable data is the lossless information transfer from light to high-quality electrical signals

In order to con­vert the infor­ma­ti­on, which was imprin­ted on the light in the quantum controls lay­er, into usable signals and data, lossless recon­ver­si­on of photons to elec­trons is requi­red. Our Q.ANTechnology is based on inte­gra­ted ana­log elec­tro­nics and data pro­ces­sing.

Our exper­ti­se ran­ges from low-noi­se ana­log ampli­fiers, high-speed ana­log and digi­tal data-pro­ces­sing and AI-based algorithms.

Quantum technology for your industry

Take advan­ta­ge of our techno­logical lead and secu­re yourself your lea­ding posi­ti­on in the world of tomorrow.

As part of the TRUMPF Group 

Q.ANT is your qualified partner for all aspects of photonics and quantum technology.

Quantentechnologien sind der Innovationstreiber des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Und Licht ist eine wesentliche Ressource, um dieses Potential zu nutzen.

Licht ist weit bekannt­lich ein idea­ler Zugang zu Quan­ten­tech­no­lo­gien. Daher steht Licht und pho­to­ni­sche Quanten­technologie im Zen­trum unse­rer Q.ANTechnologie, um damit neue Pro­duk­te in den Berei­chen Sen­so­rik, Ima­ging und Com­pu­ting zu realisieren. 

Um die bes­te Qua­li­tät in unse­ren Pro­dukt­ent­wick­lun­gen zu gewähr­leis­ten, küm­mern wir uns um die gesam­te opti­sche Pro­zess­ket­te. Die­se fängt bei der Umwand­lung von Elek­tro­nen in Pho­to­nen an, gefolgt von der Erzeu­gung und Aus­nut­zung von opti­schen Quan­ten­ef­fek­ten und schließ­lich der Rück­wand­lung der Quan­ten­si­gna­le in elek­tri­sche Signa­le und Daten.

Vom Elektron zum Photon

Für die Photonischen Quantentechnologien ist Licht unersetzlich.

Für eine per­fek­te Aus­nut­zung von Quan­ten­ef­fek­ten ist Licht unver­zicht­bar. Aus die­sem Grund star­ten alle unse­re Pro­dukt­ent­wick­lun­gen mit der kon­trol­lier­ten Licht­er­zeu­gung. Jede unse­rer Licht­quel­len ist auf die Anfor­de­run­gen im Bereich der Quan­ten­kon­trol­le zuge­schnit­ten. Unse­re Q.ANTechnologie zeich­net sich dabei durch die direk­te Erzeu­gung von Licht mit Fest­kör­per­la­ser­di­oden aus. 

Quantenkontrolle

Der Zugang zu disruptiven Anwendungen erfordert eine optimale Kontrolle der neuartigen Quanteneffekte

Das Herz­stück der neu­ar­ti­gen Quan­ten­tech­no­lo­gien ist die kon­trol­lier­te Aus­nut­zung von Quan­ten­ef­fek­ten. Dazu gehört die Erzeu­gung von Quan­ten­ver­schrän­kung eben­so wie das opti­sche Aus­le­sen von Infor­ma­tio­nen aus ato­ma­ren Über­gän­gen. Die Infor­ma­ti­on wird dabei dem Licht auf­ge­prägt.  Unse­re Q.ANTechnologie kon­zen­triert sich auf hoch­wer­ti­ge Quan­ten­kon­troll­kom­po­nen­ten, die für ska­lier­ba­re indus­tri­el­le Pro­zes­se bestimmt sind. Dabei decken wir den Bereich von unse­ren nicht­li­nea­ren opti­schen Wel­len­lei­tern bis hin zur Inte­gra­ti­on von Quan­ten­ma­te­ria­li­en wie Gasen und Dia­mant ab. 

Mehr erfah­ren

Von Photonen zu Elektronen

Der Schlüssel für wertvolle Daten ist die verlustfreie Informationsübertragung von Licht in hochwertige elektrische Signale

Um die Infor­ma­tio­nen aus der Quan­ten­kon­trol­le in ver­wert­ba­re Signa­le und Daten umzu­wan­deln, ist eine ver­lust­freie Rück­wand­lung von Pho­to­nen in Elek­tro­nen erfor­der­lich. Unse­re Q.ANTechnologie basiert auf inte­grier­ter Ana­log­elek­tro­nik und Daten­ver­ar­bei­tung. Unse­re Exper­ti­se reicht von rausch­ar­men Ana­log­ver­stär­kern über ana­lo­ge und digi­ta­le Hoch­ge­schwin­dig­keits-Daten­ver­ar­bei­tung bis hin zu KI-basier­ten Algorithmen. 

Quantentechnologie für Ihre Branche

Nut­zen Sie unse­ren Vor­sprung und sichern auch Sie sich Ihren Spit­zen­platz in der Welt von morgen. 

Als Teil der TRUMPF Gruppe 

ist Q.ANT Ihr qualifizierter Partner rund um Photonik und Quantentechnologie.